No.:A.22011/1/2010-Admn.I (Pt.)

Government of India Ministry of Agriculture Department of Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries

> Krishi Bhavan, New Delhi, Dated: 01.05.2015

OFFICE ORDER

In supersession of this Department's Office Order of even number, dated the 10th September, 2014 and assumption of charge by Shri Aditya Kumar Joshi, Joint Secretary in this Department, the following re-allocation of work among the Animal Husbandry Commissioner, Joint Secretaries and Adviser (Statistics) in this Department is made with effect from 10.04.2015 until further orders:-

S.N.	Name & Designation		Work allocation
1.	Dr. Suresh S. Honnappagol, Animal Husbandry Commissioner / (AHC)	1.	All technical matters pertaining to Animal Health and Production, Animal Genetic Resources, Animal Germplasm / Biodiversity, Animal Care & Welfare;
		2.	Technical matters related to Bio-Security and Animal Quarantine issues;
		3.	Preparation of Animal Husbandry and Dairy Manuals for Production, Breeding, Animal Health and Bio-security for animal farms;
		4.	Technical matters related to Veterinary Council of India and Member, Central Executive Committee, VCI;
		5.	Technical matters related to trade and Sanitary Phyto-Sanitary issues;
		6.	Technical matters related to Preparation of Livestock and Dairy Development Work Plans and National Livestock Policy;
		7.	To resolve technical issues raised by State Departments of Animal Husbandry;
		8.	Liaison with Research Institutions and field applications of their recommendations;
		9.	Technical Support to Government of India Projects;
		10.	Technical Matters related to setting up of BSI Standards for Livestock Products;
		11.	Technical Matters related to Monitoring of drugs and pesticides residues in livestock products, meat and dairy products;
		12.	Governing Council Member for National Academy of Veterinary Sciences;
		13.	Member, Drugs Technical Advisory Board, Director General Health Services GoI;

		14.	Member, Board of Management, NDRI Karnal;
		15.	Member, Animal Welfare Board of India, Chennai;
		16.	Director, Board of Directors of the Agrinnovate India Ltd., New Delhi;
		17.	Member, Governing Body of National Institute of Animal Biotechnology;
		18.	Member, Governing Body of ICAR;
		19.	Member Board of Management, IVRI.
2.	Shri Sanjay Bhoosreddy, Joint Secretary (Administration and National Livestock Mission) / (ANLM)	11. 12. 13. 14.	<i>\(\begin{array}{cccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc</i>
		15.	Nodal Officer - Gender Budgeting;
		16.	Nodal Officer - Sign Language Interpreter for the

			benefit of hearing impaired (M/o S&JE);
		17.	Nodal Officer - 7 th Pay Commission;
		18.	Nodal Officer - NDSAP;
		19.	Matters relating to Equine Development, Registration of Stud Farms of India;
		20.	Director on the BoD of Central Agricultural University, Manipur, Imphal;
		21.	Director on the BODs of:-
			(a) Goa Meat Complex Ltd.;
			(b) J&K State Sheep & Sheep Product Development Board;
			(c) West Bengal Livestock Processing & Development Corporation Ltd. and;(d) Sikkim Livestock Corporation Ltd.;
		22.	Nodal Officer – Biometric Attendance System (M/o C&IT);
		23.	Matters relating to National Meat and Poultry Processing Board;
		24.	Nodal Officer - ACC Vacancy Monitoring System, DOPT.
		25.	Nodal Officer - Online updating of status on references received from Chief Ministers – PMO reference
		26.	Nodal Officer - Swatch Bharat Abhiyan
		27.	Nodal Officer - coordination with M/o I&B for sustainance of media campaigns
		28.	Nodal Officer, On-line Monitoring of Court Cases
		29.	Nodal Officer - Content Management Framework for Govt. Websites with NIC
		30.	Nodal Officer - Digital India Week organized by D/o Electronics & IT
3.	Ms. Rajni Sekhri Sibal,	1.	National Dairy Plan;
	Dairy Development) / (CDD)	2.	Dairy Development Schemes;
		3.	National Project for Bovine and Dairy Development;
		4.	Administration-III (7 Central Cattle Breeding Farms, Central Frozen Semen Production and Training Institute, Hessarghatta and 4 Central Herd Registration Scheme);
		5.	Administration-IV (Establishment, Matter of Delhi Milk Scheme and National Dairy Development Board);
		6.	Chairman, Management Committee of DMS;

		8.	General Coordination;
		9.	Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
			Departmental representative on Committee to review Food Safety and Standards Act, 2006 under MoHF&W
4.	Shri Rajbir Singh Rana, Joint Secretary (Livestock Health) / (LH)		Matters relating to Livestock Health including administration of Centrally Sponsored "Livestock Health & Disease Control" (LH&DC) Scheme and three Central Sector Schemes;
		2.	Head of Directorate of Animal Health;
			Matters related to Trade, Investment and Codex Alimentarius;
		4.	Focal Point for SPS matters with WTO & FAO;
		5.	National Institute of Animal Health;
			Chairman of the Committee on Risk Analysis to examine the proposals for import of livestock product, under (a) Sanitary Import Permit (SIP);
			(b) Animal Quarantine & Certification Service and;
			(c) Administration of Livestock Importation Act, 1998;
			National Project on Rinderpest Surveillance and Monitoring;
		8.	Avian Influenza and Publicity Campaign;
		9.	All matters relating to UTs without Legislature;
			Plan Coordination, Nodal Officer of RKVY and NMPS;
		11.	Veterinary Council of India;
		12.	Nodal Officer, Disaster Management;
		13.	Administration-III (Six AQCS and NIAH, Baghpat) in r/o administrative matters.
5.	Shri Aditya Kumar Joshi,	1.	All matters relating to fisheries;
	Joint Secretary (Fisheries) / (Fy.)		Administration-V (Works relating to the FSI and its field offices, NIFPHATT, CIFNET, Central Institute of Coastal Engineering for Fisheries, Coastal Aquaculture Authority, NFDB and FISHCOPFED);
			Chairperson, Committee for Revalidation of Fish Catch Potential from Inland and Marine Cages.
6.	Shri S. K. Das,	1.	All matters related to Livestock Census;
	ı	i	

Adviser (Statistics)	2.	Breed Census;
	3.	Basic Animal Husbandry Statistics;
		Administration-VI (Work relating to Staff posted in AHS Division).

This issues with the approval of Competent Authority.

(Lalit Grover)

Under Secretary to the Government of India Telefax: +91-11-23383340

Distribution:-

- (i) PS to Hon'ble AM,
- (ii) PS to Hon'ble MoS (Agri & FPI),
- (iii) Sr.PPS to Secretary (ADF),
- (iv) PPS to AS&FA,
- (v) PPS to AHC / JS (LH) /JS (CDD) / JS (ANLM) / JS (Fisheries) // Advisor (Stats.),
- (vi) All Directors / Joint Commissioners, DADF,
- (vii) All Deputy Secretaries / GM (DMS), DADF,
- (viii) All Deputy Commissioners, DADF,
- (ix) All Under Secretaries / Assistant Commissioners, DADF,
- (x) All Section Officers, DADF,
- (xi) Personal files of Officers, DADF,
- (xii) Guard File.